In what situations is a run scored but not considered an RBI?


Excerpts from Major League Baseball rule 10.04, Runs Batted In (RBI):

a. 2. Do not credit a run batted in when a fielder is charged with an error because he muffs a throw at first base which would have completed a force double play.

b. Do not credit a run batted in when the batter grounds into a force double play or a reverse force double play.

c. Do not credit a run batted in when a fielder is charged with an error because he muffs a throw at first base which would have completed a force double play.

d. Scorer's judgment must determine whether a run batted in shall be credited for a run which scores when a fielder holds the ball, or throws to a wrong base. Ordinarily, if the runner keeps going, credit a run batted in; if the runner stops and takes off again when he notices the misplay, credit the run as scored on a fielder's choice.

Tags: baseball
Last update:
2007-08-04 23:20
Author:
Ask MIStupid
Revision:
1.0
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.